Reviews

5/10 Seed

Casey watched 2 Uwe Boll films in 2 weeks. Read on to find out if he survived.

Posted 09/23/08 by Casey
7/10 Outpost

This Action/Horror hybrid comes straight from UK cinemas to your DVD players. Is it worth a rental? Casey decides.

Posted 09/17/08 by Casey
3/10 Vipers

Read on to find out why Tara Reid only looks mildly puzzled while staring at this 40 foot snake.

Posted 09/12/08 by Casey
7/10 All the Boys Love Mandy Lane

You can officially add me to the list of boys who love Mandy Lane. And really, who can blame me?

Posted 09/09/08 by Eric
9/10 Cinematic Titanic Presents: The Wasp Woman

A return to the Mystery Science Theater of old, only without all the copyrighted stuff they had to avoid.

Posted 09/05/08 by Casey
8/10 Hellboy II: The Golden Army

Casey gives us the scoop on this release from a few weeks back. As if you didn't already know, it's a thumbs up!

Posted 08/29/08 by Casey
6/10 Postal

Casey says it's not as bad as you think. No, really!

Posted 08/26/08 by Casey
9/10 Noriko's Dinner Table

Tor reviews the prequel to "Suicide Club". I lost focus after he said "Japanese school girls".

Posted 08/20/08 by Tor
3/10 Mirrors

Jon breaks down one of the films that made most people's Worst of 2008 lists. Even with Kiefer, this one was laughable.

Posted 08/16/08 by Jon
7/10 Necroville

A low budget horror comedy that claims to be like "Clerks", and actually kind of is! Truth from a marketing team, what a shocker.

Posted 08/15/08 by Casey
7/10 EXTE: Hair Extensions

The Japanese have officially gone off the deep end with this latest genre effort, and Shelton likes what he sees. This may be the only Asian horror flick made in the past 10 years that isn't already on the remake table.

Posted 08/08/08 by John Shelton
5/10 The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor

Against all of my warnings, Casey went to see "The Mummy 3" this weekend. Here are his thoughts.

Posted 08/06/08 by Casey
3/10 Lost Boys: The Tribe

I hate to say I told you so...

Posted 07/30/08 by Casey
6/10 The X-Files: I Want To Believe

Jon says "I Want to Believe" may not knock your socks off, but there's plenty of "X-Files" fun to enjoy.

Posted 07/25/08 by Jon
5/10 Prom Night

It's retro review time and as it turns out, the original Prom Night wasn't all that good either.

Posted 07/24/08 by Eric
10/10 The Dark Knight

Jon finds "The Dark Knight" to be magnificent in its scope and vision.

Posted 07/18/08 by Jon
5/10 The Gate

Pudgy Stephen Dorff, heavy metal and crimped hair. It's retro review time!

Posted 07/11/08 by Eric
8/10 Requiem

The other film based on the true story that inspired "The Exorcism of Emily Rose".

Posted 07/08/08 by John Shelton
6/10 Stump the Band

Deranged back woods killer with a foot fetish. Sounds right up Casey's alley!

Posted 07/03/08 by Casey
5/10 The Dead Pit

Casey says this rerelease is not as good as you might remember.

Posted 06/25/08 by Casey
6/10 Anamorph

Casey says Willem Dafoe's commanding performance wasn't enough to save this one from itself.

Posted 06/18/08 by Casey
3/10 The Happening

Apparently M. Night's using Mad-libs to write his scripts now.

Posted 06/14/08 by Eric
5/10 Sl8n8 (Slaughter Night)

The Dutch take their shot at an American 80's slasher, with mixed results.

Posted 06/05/08 by John Shelton
3/10 The Planet

When Casey says it's bad... watch out.

Posted 06/04/08 by Casey
8/10 The Strangers

A stripped down, scary ride, The Strangers deserves a look.

Posted 06/01/08 by Jon
6/10 Grizzly Park

No "Strangers" review yet, but we've got "Grizzly Park" bitches!

Posted 05/28/08 by Casey
6/10 Ils Posted 05/28/08 by John Shelton
7/10 Sorority Babes in the Slime Bowl O Rama

Sometimes humor and horror make a perfect match, and this primer for 80's sleaze is no different!

Posted 05/23/08 by Eric
7/10 The Orphanage

Shelton chimes in with his thoughts on this dramatic Spanish horror film.

Posted 05/22/08 by John Shelton
6/10 Loch Ness Terror

Louis continues his never ending crusade to extol the virtues of Sci-fi channel movies, and gives up some startling personal details in the process.

Posted 05/20/08 by Louis Fowler

Around the Web

What's New?

This week we discuss alchemy, camera technology, a first time guest host joins the show, and we review "As Above, So Below".  

Podcast

Latest Reviews

Search

Around The Web